Cambridge Trust Scholarship Awards

The Cambridge Trust Scholarship Awards is hosted by the University of Cambridge for undergraduate and postgraduate studies. Cambridge International Scholarships are for those students who are required to pay university fees at the international rate.


Overview Of The Cambridge Trust Scholarship Awards


The Cambridge Commonwealth, European and International Trust, or the Cambridge Trust Scholarship Awards founded by The University of Cambridge, is a helpful tool for international students willing to study at the university. The trust, with its large number of scholarships, aims to help students living outside of the United Kingdom pursue higher studies irrespective of their social and financial background in one of the best universities in the world.


Cambridge University, ranking high amongst some of the top universities in the world, offers the best educational facilities with modern infrastructure and technological advancements. The University offers different scholarships based on merit or financial needs, some of which are University Scholarships, External Scholarships, and Entrance Scholarships.


Cambridge Trust Scholarship Awards Eligibility Criteria


Applicants are expected to meet the following criteria:


  • Applicants for the Cambridge UK Masters Scholarship must apply for the postgraduate funding deadline for their chosen course of study, and be offered conditional admission to the University of Cambridge.


  • All students, irrespective of nationality, are eligible to be considered for funding by the Trust.


  • Applicants must apply for a full-time study programme at the University of Cambridge as part-time applicants will not be considered.


  • Applicants must be intending to start a course at undergraduate, masters and research postgraduate levels.


  • All students applying for admission must be admitted into the University of Cambridge through the normal application procedures.


Scholarship Benefits


  • Rowan Williams Cambridge Scholars receive a full-cost award covering tuition fees and maintenance.


  • Cambridge UK Masters Scholars receive an award valued at £12,000.


  • HRH Prince of Wales Commonwealth Scholars will receive full-cost awards covering tuition fees and maintenance.


Selection Criteria


A University Committee draws up one ranked list of all PhD candidates across all disciplines.  


The only factors considered in agreeing on this list are academic qualifications, references and research potential.  


The financial situation of applicants does not affect the selection of scholarship winners.


Application Process


All candidates should submit the Graduate Application Form and complete the funding section of the online application form via the Applicant Portal expressing their ‘wish to be considered for funding’.


Click here to apply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *